Pathfinder – PBE Games & Dungeon Maps

I love maps. If I am honest, sometimes the only reason I pitch a Pathfinder game to my group is simply so I have an excuse to create a map.

Like many gamers, I remember TSR’s blue-ink maps. It is an eye-catching design and immediately brings back memories of “old-school” modules. However, while there are many tutorials explaining how to re-capture the look, they are time-consuming and they arent always easy to follow.

Thankfully, PBE Games have released their Dungeons in Blue line. These are affordable Zip folders with geomorphic tiles that can be combined together easilly to make maps of any size. The below example was created in about 10 minutes sticking together random tiles in GIMP:

test_dungeon

I’ve kept the resolution low to protect PBE Games’ copyright but as you can see, very quickly I have a very large dungeon that should occupy my players for a few games.

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Pathfinder – PBE Games & Dungeon Maps

  1. mthomas768 says:

    Hey, thanks for the publicity!

    Like

    • Christopher Smith says:

      And thank you for taking the time to comment.

      Your tiles are excellent (ignore original version of this comment – was looking at wrong page).

      Like

      • mthomas768 says:

        I relentlessly stalk every mention of PBE Games, Dungeons in Blue, and the other stuff I publish. :) Amusingly, the most common mention of PBE comes from the video game League of Legends, since they use the abbreviation for one of their game modes.

        Glad you find the tiles useful, enjoy!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Christopher Smith says:

        I actually HAVE to create adventures using the tiles to justify owning all of them because apparently “because they look great” is not a suitable response in my better half’s eyes

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

